ACC’s Plastics Division Elects New Operating Committee Leadership

Washington, D.C. (November 4, 2020) – The American Chemistry Council (ACC)’s Plastics Division announced today the incoming chair and vice chair for its Operating Committee.

John Thayer, senior vice president of sales and marketing for NOVA Chemicals Corporation, will chair the committee beginning in January 2021. John leads NOVA Chemicals’ polyethylene and olefins sales, marketing and sustainability efforts. John currently serves as member and vice-chair of ACC’s Plastics Division Operating Committee.

Read the ACC’s full news release here.